My Love for Kat Von D’s Liquid Lipsticks

So, I got my hands on the liquid lipsticks of this ahh-mazing brand Kat Von D.  Why I love these lipsticks? Because they have a great lasting power. Yes, this lipstick does not wear off. You can eat, drink, and do whatever you like, and you’ll see your lips staying flawless for about 7-8 hours. It glides on very smoothly and dries within a minute you apply it. One swipe is enough, but if you want a bolder shade, then you can double it. So far, I got two shades of this product. One is Lolita and the other one is Outlaw.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 2.08.09 PMLolita shade is for everyone with fair to lightly tanned complexion. Stands up really well with a dark eye look. It has a neutral brownish rose shade and is great for both day and night wear. I would say it’s a perfect shade for summer. Matte lipsticks are dry, so be sure to exfoliate and apply a lip balm before hand. I usually do this before applying any lipstick. This way your lips will not look very dry.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 2.08.39 PMThe other shade that I have is Outlaw. It’s a brick red color with an extremely subtle gold sheen to it that helps to make the lips look less dry. You can definitely wear this color to work as well as on a date night. It’s a very catchy red color and compliments with almost all skin tones. This is one of my favorite lipstick which is forever in my bag. Definitely worth every penny!

 

 

 

Useful Tips:

  1. Exfoliate your lips.
  2. Always apply a lip liner before applying a liquid lipstick to get the right results.
  3. Use a makeup remover or olive oil and gently wipe off the lipstick with cotton.
3 thoughts on “My Love for Kat Von D’s Liquid Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

